About Naturana

JUST RIGHT

Traditional family-owned company since 1917

Laundry for you! This has been our passion for over 100 years. Classic or modern, simple or with lace, we accompany you in every situation. Not always visible, but always to feel good. For the first date or the 20th wedding anniversary. For pregnancy or sports. For the day in the office or for the evening with friends. Or just for yourself. For your figure with all your curves. Our goal? To make you happy with the best quality and high comfort. You are perfect the way you are - we like to underline that with our underwear.

We are a medium-sized family company with headquarters in Gomaringen on the edge of the Swabian Alb. Our digital unit is located right in the heart of Stuttgart. With 13 branches in Europe, Canada and Hong Kong, we employ over 700 people worldwide. We sell our products in around 40 countries.

We value sustainability and social justice. Many of our products are therefore GOTS and OCS certified. This means that they are made from organically produced natural fibers and organic cotton. Out of love for the environment and our nature, we aim to expand the production of more lingerie sets made from sustainable materials in the future. In addition to these two certifications, we are also a member of the BSCI, an initiative to ensure social working standards in production facilities. Naturana is also a sponsor of TIMA e. V., an association for the protection of girls.

We also keep a special eye on energy efficiency and sustainability at our headquarters and our own European production facilities in Portugal, the Czech Republic, Poland, Romania and Spain. Other products are manufactured in trustful cooperation by our long-term partners in Asia.

The Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) is recognized as the world's leading standard for processing textiles made from organically produced natural fibers.
At a high level, it defines environmental requirements along the entire textile production chain and, at the same time, the social criteria to be complied with. Quality assurance takes place through an independent certification of the entire textile supply chain. Only textile products that consist of at least 70% organically produced natural fibers can be certified according to GOTS.

The Organic Content Standard (OCS) enables companies to
to record the exact proportion of ecological material in a product and
follow up through the production chain. The bio-fiber content is assessed and verified transparently, consistently, comprehensively and independently.

We are a BSCI member

BSCI is an initiative to promote the social
Standards in production facilities
from low-wage and developing countries
to examine and strengthen - for
verifiable sustainability
in the supply chain.

Naturana is a financial sponsor of TIMA e.V.

TIMA e.V. was founded in 1989 by committed
Women founded a common
Common concern: standing up for interests
by girls and for their protection,
Girls in their self worth and
to strengthen their right to self-determination
and to counteract sexual devaluation and violence.

Das Unternehmen

JUST RIGHT

Traditionsunternehmen im Familienbesitz seit 1917

Wäsche für Sie! Das ist seit über 100 Jahren unsere Leidenschaft. Klassisch oder modern, schlicht oder mit Spitze, wir begleiten Sie in jeder Lebenslage. Nicht immer sichtbar, aber immer zum Wohlfühlen. Für das erstes Date oder den 20. Hochzeitstag. Für die Schwangerschaft oder den Sport. Für den Tag im Büro oder den Abend mit Freunden. Oder einfach nur für Sie selbst. Für Ihre Figur mit all Ihren Kurven. Unser Ziel? Sie mit bester Qualität und hohem Komfort glücklich zu machen. Sie sind perfekt, so wie Sie sind – das unterstreichen wir mit unserer Wäsche gerne.

Wir sind ein mittelständisches Familienunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Gomaringen am Rande der Schwäbischen Alb. Unsere Digital Unit sitzt direkt im Herzen von Stuttgart. Mit 13 Niederlassungen in Europa, Kanada und Hongkong beschäftigen wir insgesamt über 700 Mitarbeiter weltweit. Unsere Produkte vertreiben wir in ca. 40 Ländern.

Bei uns wird Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Gerechtigkeit gelegt. Viele unserer Produkte sind daher GOTS und OCS zertifiziert. Das bedeutet, sie werden aus biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern und Bio-Baumwolle gefertigt. Aus Liebe zur Umwelt und unserer Natur streben wir in Zukunft an, die Fertigung weiterer Wäschesets aus nachhaltigen Materialien auszubauen. Neben diesen beiden Zertifizierungen sind wir auch BSCI Mitglied, einer Initiative zur Sicherung sozialer Arbeitsstandards in Produktionsstätten. Naturana ist zudem Sponsor von TIMA e. V., einem Verein zum Schutz von Mädchen.

Auch in unserem Hauptsitz und unseren eigenen europäischen Produktionsbetrieben in Portugal, Tschechien, Polen, Rumänien und Spanien haben wir ein besonderes Auge auf Energieeffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit. Andere Produkte werden in vertrauensvoller Zusammenarbeit von unseren langjährigen Partnern in Asien hergestellt.

Der Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) ist als weltweit führender Standard für die Verarbeitung von Textilien aus biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern anerkannt.
Auf hohem Niveau definiert er umwelttechnische Anforderungen entlang der gesamten textilen Produktionskette und gleichzeitig die einzuhaltenden Sozialkriterien. Die Qualitätssicherung erfolgt durch eine unabhängige Zertifizierung der gesamten Textillieferkette. Nur Textilprodukte, die mindestens aus 70% biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern bestehen, können gemäß GOTS zertifiziert werden.

Der Organic Content Standard (OCS) ermöglicht es den Unternehmen, 
den genauen Anteil an ökologischem Material in einer Ware zu erfassen und
durch die Produktionskette weiterzuverfolgen. Der Bio-Faser-Anteil wird transparent, beständig, umfassend und unabhängig bewertet und verifiziert.

Wir sind BSCI Mitglied

BSCI ist eine Initiative, um die sozialen
Standards in Produktionsstätten
von Niedriglohn- und Entwicklungsländern
zu prüfen und zu stärken – für
überprüfbare Nachhaltigkeit
in der Lieferkette.

Naturana ist finanzieller Sponsor von TIMA e.V.

Die TIMA e.V. wurde 1989 von engagierten
Frauen gegründet, die ein gemeinsames
Anliegen verband: sich für die Interessen
von Mädchen und für deren Schutz einzusetzen,
Mädchen in ihrem Selbstwert und
ihrem Selbstbestimmungsrecht zu stärken
und sexueller Abwertung und Gewalt entgegenzuwirken.